CSIT/Meeting

From fd.io
Jump to: navigation, search

Meeting Details

Weekly on Wednesday 15:00 Greenwich, London time. FD.io Zoom Meeting room (passcode <remove spaces> '4 1 2 3 2 4')
If no DST in Europe and US: 07:00 PST, 10:00 EST, 15:00 UTC, 15:00 UK/GMT, 16:00 CET, 17:00 Israel Std Time, 20:30 India Std Time, 23:00 China Std Time.
If DST in Europe: 07:00 PDT, 10:00 EDT, 14:00 UTC, 15:00 UK/BST, 16:00 CEST, 17:00 Israel Summer Time, 19:30 India Std Time, 22:00 China Std Time.
If no DST in Europe and DST in US: 08:00 PDT, 11:00 EDT, 15:00 UTC, 15:00 UK/GMT, 16:00 CET, 17:00 Israel Std Time, 20:30 India Std Time, 23:00 China Std Time.

Topic: FD.io CSIT Project Meeting

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/my/fastdata?pwd=Z3Z0UnJyUmRIMlU3eTJLcGF6VEptQT09

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968,,5301185804# or +16465588656,,5301185804#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
    +1 855 880 1246 (US Toll Free)
    +1 877 369 0926 (US Toll Free)
    Meeting ID: 530 118 5804
    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=ppBOQMQTVxGYmbxNsVemC6KNo8eX2ptF

Issues connecting to the meeting? Contact: Maciek Konstantynowicz <mkonstan@cisco.com>.

Agenda

The next CSIT meeting is scheduled for Wednesday 01-Feb 15:00-16:00 Greenwich, London time / 07:00-08:00 PST. Proposed topics:

  1. Notes: `#chair dwallacelf jlinkes vrpolak mackonstan tifrank viliamluc`
  2. Agenda bashing.
  3. Inputs from projects
    • FD.io: VPP, TSC, other.
  4. New or refactored tests
    • E810 flow "offload" tests
      • device: WIP updating tests with new dpdk offload flags.
      • perf: gtpu and ipsec policy tests.
        • gtpusw and gtpuhw results comparison - CSIT vs Intel labs
    • Scale tests API optimization
      • Moving from VAT to Async PAPI
  5. VPP and CSIT (not so hot) items
  6. Next Release CSIT-2302
    • new tests
      • hoststack tests and trending - live review with vpp-dev on Thu 19-Jan.
      • mlx dpdk tests and trending.
      • wireguard 10k tunnels (Kai).
    • csit.fd.io dashboard
      • vpp telemetry.
      • hoststack.
      • other new tests.
    • job specs
      • gtpu, wireguard (Kai).
      • dpdk mlx, all hoststack (Tibor, Maciek).
  7. Physical Infrastructure
    • Performance testing: Xeon Skx/Ckx/Icx, Arm, Atom.
    • Functional driver testing: Xeon Skx, Arm Tx2.
    • Updated LFN FD.io infra support documentation.
    • new mlx cards allocation
      • spr, icx and altra testbeds.
    • Lab new builds:
      • 3n-snr - Atom SnowRidge performance testbed.
        • experimental with new TRex v3.00 DPDK ICE driver
        • waiting for new QSFP28 pluggables to address link flapping problem
    • Lab extension proposal
      • 2022: decommission 2n-skx, 3n-skx, 2n-dnv, 3n-dnv
      • 2022: add 4 x 2n-spr; add mlx cx7 2p200ge to 2n-spr; add mlx cx6 2p100ge to 2n-icx and 3n-icx;
      • 2023: add spr tg, 2n-icxd? (intel), 2n-octeon10-dpu (arm), 2n-zn3 (amd)
  8. Virtual Infrastructure, CI/CD
    • vpp-dev asking to add Qemu based ‘make test’ virtual interface testing to VPP per-patch CI (on vpp-device testbeds?)
    • LFN FD.io CI/CD systems.
    • Jenkins jobs: csit-vpp, vpp-csit, trending.
    • vpp-csit jobs: vpp-csit-verify-device-{..}-tx2 (now voting), vpp-csit-verify-device-{..}-skx (voting)
  9. Environment, Framework
  10. Trending and Test Failures
  11. Analytics, Presentation.
  12. Fd.io Events.
  13. Housekeeping.

Meeting Minutes