CSIT/Meeting

From fd.io
Jump to: navigation, search

Meeting Details

Weekly on Wednesday 15:00 Greenwich, London time. FD.io Zoom Meeting room (passcode <remove spaces> '4 1 2 3 2 4')
If no DST in Europe and US: 07:00 PST, 10:00 EST, 15:00 UTC, 15:00 UK/GMT, 16:00 CET, 17:00 Israel Std Time, 20:30 India Std Time, 23:00 China Std Time.
If DST in Europe: 07:00 PDT, 10:00 EDT, 14:00 UTC, 15:00 UK/BST, 16:00 CEST, 17:00 Israel Summer Time, 19:30 India Std Time, 22:00 China Std Time.
If no DST in Europe and DST in US: 08:00 PDT, 11:00 EDT, 15:00 UTC, 15:00 UK/GMT, 16:00 CET, 17:00 Israel Std Time, 20:30 India Std Time, 23:00 China Std Time.

Topic: FD.io CSIT Project Meeting

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/my/fastdata?pwd=Z3Z0UnJyUmRIMlU3eTJLcGF6VEptQT09

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968,,5301185804# or +16465588656,,5301185804#

Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
    +1 855 880 1246 (US Toll Free)
    +1 877 369 0926 (US Toll Free)
    Meeting ID: 530 118 5804
    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=ppBOQMQTVxGYmbxNsVemC6KNo8eX2ptF

Issues connecting to the meeting? Contact: Maciek Konstantynowicz <mkonstan@cisco.com>.

Agenda

The next CSIT meeting is scheduled for Wednesday 30-Nov 15:00-16:00 Greenwich, London time / 07:00-08:00 PST. Proposed topics:

  1. Agenda bashing.
  2. Inputs from projects
    • FD.io: VPP, TSC, other.
  3. New or refactored tests
    • E810 flow "offload" tests
      • device: WIP updating tests with new dpdk offload flags.
      • perf: gtpu and ipsec policy tests.
        • Trending and report for 3n-icx e810 NICs - experimental with new TRex v3.00 DPDK ICE driver
    • Scale tests API optimization
      • Moving from VAT to Async PAPI
  4. VPP and CSIT hot items
  5. Past Release CSIT-2210
    • Report
    • RCA
  6. Next Release CSIT-2302
  7. Physical Infrastructure
  8. Virtual Infrastructure, CI/CD
    • LFN FD.io CI/CD systems.
    • Jenkins jobs: csit-vpp, vpp-csit, trending.
    • vpp-csit jobs: vpp-csit-verify-device-{..}-tx2 (now voting), vpp-csit-verify-device-{..}-skx (voting)
  9. Environment, Framework
  10. Trending
    • Hoststack tests: Requested tests to be added are the same as CSIT Report Hoststack Iterative Job Specs
    • Daily perf tests: mrr-daily test selection, daily csit-report.
    • Performance trending: Dashboard, Failures.
    • Trendline graphs: L2, IP4, IP6, Vhost, L2 memif, Overlay, Crypto.
    • New dynamic dashboard (CSIT UTI).
    • Failures, anomalies, breakages
      • Current issues.
      • Priority legend: [H] - high priority, [M] - medium priority, [L] - low priority
        • 01. [H] 2n-icx: NFV density tests breaks VPP which fails to start (re-opened).
        • 02. [M] 3n-snr: All hwasync wireguard tests failing when trying to verify device. CSIT-1883
        • 03. [M] 1n-aws: TRex NDR PDR ALL IP4 scale and L2 scale tests failing with 50% packet loss. CSIT-1876
        • 04. [H] 2n-clx, 2n-zn2: all RDMA tests failing with cli_inband clear runtime command. CSIT-1882
        • 05. [M] 3n-tsh: VM tests failing to boot VM. CSIT-1877
        • 06. [M] 3n-snr: 25GE interface between SUT and TG/TRex goes down randomly. CSIT-1871
        • 07. [H] 2n-clx: half of the packets lost on PDR tests (re-opened). CSIT-1864
        • 08. [M] 3n-alt, 3n-snr: testpmd tests fail with no traffic. CSIT-1848
        • 09. [L] 2n-dnv: sporadic 1518B tput tests failing to establish required sessions. CSIT-1850
        • 10. [H] 3n-icx, 3n-skx: all AVF crypto tests sporadically fail. 1518B with no traffic, IMIX with excessive packet loss. CSIT-1827
      • Long term issues
        • 11. [L] all testbeds: AF-XDP - NDR tests failing from time to time. CSIT-1802
        • 12. [M] 3n-tsh, 3n-alt, 2n-clx testbed (Taishan, Altra, Cascade-lake): NDR tests failing from time to time. CSIT-1804
        • 13. [L] VPP does not recognize X553/X557-AT2 10GE. VPP-2010
        • 14. [L] multicore AVF tests are failing when trying to create interface. CSIT-1782
        • 15. [L] Not all DET44 sessions have been established: 4128767 != 4128768. CSIT-1795
        • 16. VPP-1995 i40e driver issue, vlan stripping for VF not working. VPP-1995
  11. Analytics, Presentation.
  12. Fd.io Events.
  13. Housekeeping.

Meeting Minutes